Jamil Jivani
The Jamil Jivani Podcast
Audio: An intergenerational dialogue about the news media industry
3
0:00
-14:35

Audio: An intergenerational dialogue about the news media industry

Interview with journalist Brian Bourke, who has 30+ years of experience in the industry
3

Thanks to your help in getting the word out about my new Substack, I have been lucky to do a number of media interviews in Canada and the US, with more to come. I am grateful!

Here's my conversation with journalist Brian Bourke, who hosts Kitchener Today, a radio show in Ontario, Canada. Brian has worked in the news media industry for over thirty years as a news director, freelance journalist, and broadcaster. In our intergenerational dialogue, he draws from his own insights to ask me some key questions about my experience with iHeartRadio/Bell Media.

Thanks for listening.

3 Comments
Jamil Jivani
The Jamil Jivani Podcast
Honest opinions on the politics of race, class, and media. From the author of "Why Young Men."